Software Engineering Riddles To Quiz Your Friends and Co-Workers (Part 2)

Chigozie Asikaburu
3 min readFeb 15, 2023

A riddle a day keeps the stress away. This is a sequel to the original riddle article I made, which people really enjoyed.

Photo by gokhan polat on Unsplash

Easy

Q: I’m often created weak so I’m not forgotten. Sometimes I’m reset, if my owner forgets me. What am I?

A: A password

Q: I take what I’m given, do some magic and give you back something you expect. There’s many different versions of me and we originated from math. I ensure your code is clean and reusable. What am I?

A: A function

Q: I’m Microsoft’s special child 😎. Love me or hate me, I’m calling the shots for many computers you know. I often get updates. What am I?

A: Windows

Q: I’m a developer’s favorite utensil. What am?

A: A fork

Medium

Q: I’m a structure for relationships? What am I?

A: A graph or tree

Q: I’m as small as you can get and I encapsulate your work. You often use many of me for improving performance. You wear many pieces of me daily. What am I?

A: A thread

--

--

Chigozie Asikaburu

Writer ✍🏽, lifelong learner 📕 and tech enthusiast 💻. I enjoy writing about tech and other stuff!